The Professional Studies Program

Home » Be Inspired » Misty Blue: Contest Winner

Misty Blue: Contest Winner

MIsty BlueMisty Blue Foster reported that she was the grand prize winner of a contest she entered for nurses via a scrubs website.  She won a set of scrubs for work and $100 toward school!  Congratulations, Misty!

The announcement includes a description of some of Misty’s background and her motivation:  “I was born premature to a drug-addicted mom.  I was diagnosed with Spina Bifida and Cloacal Exstrophy and grew up in foster care.  While I had a rough early life, the nurses at the hospital who took care of me through many surgeries were always nice and caring to me.  As an adult and now a nurse myself, I love giving back that TLC I received to my patients and their families.  I work for the VA and I take care of wounded veterans.”

 

Photo courtesy of the heartsoul Facebook page.

2 Comments

  1. Kristin says:

    I have had the great pleasure of being in a few classes with Misty – she is a kind, smart, caring person who really deserves to be rewarded for her efforts!

  2. Elizabeth Prejean says:

    Congratulations Misty!

Leave a Reply

