The Professional Studies Program

Home » Class Work » Providing Help to the Animals

Providing Help to the Animals

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

2018 GraduationMay 5th, 2018
4 months to go.

Hello Everyone!

My name is Sharon Vishwa and I am currently working on my Senior Seminar project. I am conducting a fundraiser project by collecting items for the Peninsula Humane Society, a private non-profit charitable organization.  I have placed collection bins in the library & Tabard Inn.  The high priority items from the Peninsula Humane Society’s wish list are the following:

Ø  Toilet Paper

Ø  Hand Towels

Ø  Towels (New or Used)

Ø  Blankets (New or Used)

Hope Program saves an average of 180 animals every month thanks to generous donors support.  My goal is to help collect items from their wish list along with monetary donations to keep this number growing. 

Attached is an In-Kind Donation Slip, as well as, the Tax ID number.  Please call me to pick up any charitable contributions at (650) 996-2461.  Thank you and hopefully we can rely on your generous support.

2 Comments

  1. Sue Wetzel says:

    Hi Sharon, I am also a student in the Human Services department, but I do most of my schooling at Mission College. I rarely get up to NDNU, so if you could put a barrel at Mission College – I now that I could collect some old towels and blankets for you. My name is Sue Wetzel and here is my phone #408-393-4717.

    • ndnupsp says:

      Sharon and Sue: I’m glad to carry whatever is gathered from Mission back to Belmont, if that helps! Warmly,

      Therese

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

